Sad Little Sister, what is it you think you have worthy of my stealing?

Your words?
The universe is full of words.
No need of yours, I have my own.

Your men?
Apologies if that sounds catty.
Men are many; I’ve made my choices.

Your renown?
Easily bought and sold, a con.
Not really worth a soul’s corruption.

Your darkness?
I danced with shadows far too long.
I’ve come to know, I prefer the light.

Lay down your sword. I’m not your enemy.
Raise your shield for some other if you must.

I am not what it would appear you think of me.
As surely, you’re not so shallow as expression seems.

My hand and heart open, should you reach forth.
No judgment harbored only acceptance and trust.

Pretense broken.
Waiting empty.
Needs unfulfilled.

Sad Little Sister, what is it you think you have worthy of my stealing?

