Its okay really that my life appears to others to be crazy.  That the things I do, associations I make and directions I choose are not what some would deem prudent.  I thoroughly enjoy the events and emotions I embrace.  I revel in the chaos and diversity.  The insanity is what makes me thrive.

 

There have been times in the past I have attempted to conform, to do the “right” things, to chase down the heavily traveled highway with the masses.  Try as I might, it simply does not satisfy me, does not fulfill me.  Sooner or later there’s a signpost that captures my imagination and I’m off at the next exit.

 

Intensity . . . Yes, I have the volume permanently set on “11.”  When I do a thing, I do it en masse.  I dive in without reserve, never checking first to see how deep the water is.  I am passionate.  It is the fuel for my journey . . . my life.  Without my passion, what would I be?  Just like the rest, I dare say.

 

A man once told me the opposite of love is not hate, but indifference.  He was a wise man in many ways though I doubt few besides me would appreciate his particular brand of wisdom.  He taught me the opposite of life is not death, but stagnation . . . that mindless repetition murders the soul.

 

I would that when I am done, I be able to look back and laugh.  Even the tragedies, I want measured with humor and acceptance.  Life should be an adventure, not a chore to be endured.  I want to know it all, see it all, feel it all.  I want to drink in all there is available and be intoxicated by it.  Crazy?  No . . . alive!

 

 

 

