I QUIT!  Quitting is considered a bad thing in most all ways.  From the time we are very young we are taught, never quit . . . never give up! Quitting is a dreadful thing!  Quitting is not a pattern we wish to develop in our lives.
 
I QUIT!  When you are trying to quit something that is damaging you it is so much harder because we haven’t been trained to quit.  I have things in my life that are bad for me.  Many of these I’m not yet ready to release.
 
I QUIT!  I have made the decision to quit.  I’m not going to wreck havoc on myself with this anymore.  I’m an intelligent person.  I know when something is harming me.  My logical mind has the power to override my baser desires.
 
I QUIT!  If I say it often enough and loud enough maybe it will help.  I have to do this for my own peace of mind.  I have to let this go.  I have to be stronger than the craving.  I have to win this one battle and stop hurting myself.
 
I QUIT!  It should be easy.  I know I can do it.  I know it will make my life better once I have this behind me.  I just have to be strong and determined.  I can do this.  I can make my life better.  I have that power.  I know I can do it.
 
I QUIT!  I know I will have the support of everyone in this endeavor.  It is something I should have done long ago.  It impacts everything in my life and I’m just a bit afraid of how I will cope.  Will I still be able to write without it?
 
I QUIT!  I need to just get through this.  One step at a time, one yearning at a time, one day at a time.  I’m absolutely being overly dramatic, but for me this is a huge life change and overwhelming.   So what’s the deal?
 
Today . . . I quit smoking!
