I don’t want much really . . .
Time enough to pursue that which fulfills my soul. 
Must time be so very hard to find? 
All I really want is a moment to express. 

I don’t want much really . . .
The people I care most for to be a part of my life. 
Why must they always compete? 
All I really want is to love who I choose. 

I don’t want much really . . .
To be seen as beautiful both inside and outside. 
Could the standard be any higher? 
All I really want is to be desirable.  

I don’t want much really . . .
A life doing what I crave and saying what I think. 
Do others have such a need to judge? 
All I really want is to just be myself. 

I don’t want much really . . .
This wish that seems to be my deepest longing. 
How does it continue to elude me? 
All I really want is you to hold me.   

