According to Celtic spiritual tradition, the soul shines all around the body like a luminous cloud. When you are very open ~ appreciative and trusting ~ with another person, your two souls flow together. This deeply felt bond with another person means you have found your anam cara, or ‘Soul Friend.’ Your anam cara always beholds your light and beauty, and accepts you for who you truly are. In Celtic spirituality, the anam cara friendship awakens the fullness and mystery of your life. You are joined in an ancient and eternal union with humanity that cuts across all barriers of time, convention, philosophy, and definition. When you are blessed with an anam cara, the Irish believe, you have arrived at that most sacred place.” www.lifestreamcenter.net  

I seek the one that foresees my light and welcomes my verve.  My search is for him, whose radiance shines into me, whose spirit is mine to affirm and cherish.  Our rendezvous the ultimate awakening within the perfection of an infinite accord, the bond that reaches beyond all else . . . beyond that of consensus, camaraderie, commonality, companionship, ecstasy, even love, inclusive of all these and still something deeper.     

I seek my anam cara.  My quest to find the one I am connected with across all time, all space, all dimension.  He who is my fate, my providence, my completion looks always though his journey for me as well.  Each essence reaches out to touch the other regardless the boundaries between us.  We are intended to share more than one life, more than one love, our souls entwined in eternal embrace.  Each of our destinies meant to be joined. 

I seek the illumination of my existence.  His vitality is the key to the vivacity and fervor locked inside me.  All of our passions lead us to the place our paths meet.  Once united all fulfillment opens before us, nothing is held back, nothing is concealed.  Free to be who we most truly are, safe within the warm glow of our acceptance and mutual trust.  Our bright, shining auras flow together as two rivers on into an ocean of perfect empathy.  

I seek my soul friend, he who is more to me than any other.  My pursuit of him envelops me, making him strangely part of me already.  Once our aspects at last meet, we’ll soar on wings lifted by the gentle breeze of our life forces united impervious to any demise.  All we suffer to reach this moment is bearable.  All we do to survive to our meeting is justified.  All that has gone before in our existence finally attains genuine meaning.

